

## Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability

## **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES**

February 13, 2019, 1:30 P.M. 840 Research Parkway, Suite 450 Oklahoma City, OK 73104

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Amy Bixler, Doug Brown, \*Bruce Day, Phredd

Evans, Dr. Bo Hannaford, and Secretary of

Education, Michael Rogers

**COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT:** None

**OTHER REGULAR ATTENDEES:** Office of Educational Quality and Accountability

Staff: Dr. Daniel Craig, Angie Bookout, Renee Launey-Rodolf, Abby Murphey, Lecrecia Schmidt,

and Jerry Shay

VISITORS: None

**Call to Order:** Secretary of Education Michael Rogers called the meeting to order at 1:29P.M.

**Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call:** Secretary of Education Michael Rogers asked for the roll call to be taken. Five Commission members were present, and it was established that a quorum existed.

**Welcome from Dr. Daniel Craig:** Dr. Daniel Craig, OEQA Executive Director, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

**Approval of Minutes from the December 12, 2018 Commission Meeting:** Dr. Hannaford made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 12, 2018 Commission meeting as submitted. Mr. Brown seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler:approveDr. Hannaford:approveMr. Brown:approveMr. Evans:approve

Mr. Day: absent Secretary Rogers: approve

**Discussion and action on Appointment of Dr. Vickie Hinkle and Dr. Keith Higa to the Program Review Advisory Board (PRAB):** Mr. Evans made a motion to appoint Dr. Vickie Hinkle and Dr. Keith Higa to the Program Review Advisory Board. Ms. Bixler seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler:approveDr. Hannaford:approveMr. Brown:approveMr. Evans:approve

Mr. Day: absent Secretary Rogers: approve

Discussion and action on Reappointment of Dr. Ronna Vanderslice, Dr. Lois Brown, Dr. Evia Davis, Dr. Gordan Eggleton, Dr. Tracy Fredman, Dr. Stacy Reeder, and Dr. Pam Robinson to the Program Review Advisory Board (PRAB): Mr. Evans made a motion to approve reappointment of Dr. Ronna Vanderslice, Dr. Lois Brown, Dr. Evia Davis, Dr. Gordan Eggleton, Dr. Tracy Fredman, Stacy Reeder, and Dr. Pam Robinson to the Program Review Advisory Board (PRAB). Mr. Brown seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler: approve Dr. Hannaford: approve Mr. Brown: approve Mr. Evans: approve

Mr. Day: absent Secretary Rogers: approve

**Discussion and action on Adoption of proposed permanent rules- Chapter 1. Administrative Operations:** Dr. Hannaford made a motion to adopt the proposed permanent rules- Chapter 1. Administrative Operations. Mr. Evans seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler: approve Dr. Hannaford: approve Mr. Brown: approve Mr. Evans: approve

Mr. Day: abstain Secretary Rogers: approve

**Discussion and action on the Adoption of proposed permanent rules- Chapter 10. Educational Quality:** Mr. Brown made a motion to adopt the proposed permanent rules- Chapter 10. Educational Quality. Ms. Bixler seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

<sup>\*</sup> Mr. Day arrived at 1:44

Ms. Bixler: approve Dr. Hannaford: approve Mr. Brown: approve Mr. Evans: approve Secretary Rogers: approve

**New Business:** There was no new business.

**Program Updates:** Ms. Angie Bookout, Senior Coordinator and Ms. Lecrecia Schmidt, Business Manager updated commission on school performance visits to Boise City, Drummond and Silo. Mr. Jerry Shay, Program Manager, gave information on the Profiles 2018 School Questionnaire and Annual Reports.

**Announcements and Informational Items:** Dr. Craig announced that a March 13, 2019 CEQA meeting was needed.

The meeting adjourned at 2:43 P.M. The minutes of the February 13, 2019 regular meeting of the Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability were approved (circle one)

	as submitted	with corrections	
on March 13, 2019.			
Signed:			
Secretary Mic	hael Rogers	Dr. Daniel Craig, Executive Director	